Tuesday, November 29, 2011

British Fashion Awards - Winners, the Red Carpet and More

Poppy Delevingne - photo by Rob Harper

The 2011 British Fashion Awards was attended by industry leaders, designers, retailers, models, celebrities and media supporting both the nominees and winners of these prestigious awards. Attendees included the BFC Ambassador Samantha Cameron, Kate Moss, Victoria Beckham, Kate Hudson, Colin Firth, Olivia Palermo, Josephine de la Baume, Marc Jacobs, Lady Amanda Harlech and Alexa Chung. The award winners are:
  • Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen - ‘Designer of the Year’ award 2011
  • Christopher Kane - The inaugural winner of the ‘New Establishment Award’
  • Sam Gainsbury of Gainsbury and Whiting - The ‘Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator’
  • Stella McCartney - The ‘Red Carpet’ award
  • Mary Katrantzou - The ‘Emerging Talent – Womenswear’ award
  • Christopher Raeburn - The ‘Emerging Talent – Menswear’ award
  • Tabitha Simmons - The ‘Emerging Talent Award – Accessories’
  • Kim Jones - ‘Menswear Designer’
  • Stella Tennant - The ‘Model’ award
  • Charlotte Dellal - The ‘Accessory Designer of the Year’
  • Sir Paul Smith - The ‘Outstanding Achievement in Fashion' award