Monday, December 10, 2012

The British Fashion Council Selects NEWGEN Winners

The British Fashion Council (BFC) has announced the 14 NEWGEN winners for AW13. The winning emerging designers will receive NEWGEN support, sponsored by TOPSHOP, to show at London Fashion Week in February.

The AW13 NEWGEN Designers:

Catwalk Sponsorship:
  • J.W. Anderson
  • Simone Rocha

Presentation Sponsorship:
  • Christopher Raeburn
  • J.JS Lee
  • Lucas Nascimento
  • Marques’Almeida
  • Nasir Mazhar
  • Sister by Sibling
  • Sophia Webster

Exhibition Sponsorship:
  • 1205
  • Huishan Zhang
  • Liam Fahy
  • Maarten van der Horst
  • Palmer//Harding

Previous NEWGEN winners include Alexander McQueen, Jonathan Saunders, Christopher Kane, Marios Schwab, Richard Nicoll, Roksanda Ilincic, Erdem, Meadham Kirchhoff, Peter Pilotto, Mary Katrantzou, David Koma, Louise Gray, Holly Fulton and Michael van der Ham.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please note, comments are welcome. Spam and obvious plugs for publicity are not.